The River Called Me

The river called me.eno scene

Its sun beckoned

Warming my shoulders

Calming my heart

 

Its cool waters gurgled

Rushing hurriedly

Between my toes

Giggling around my legs

 

Its rocks held me 

In a languorous embrace

Guarding the path

and showing the way

 

Shallow rocks

While in its sky bright

Birds swooped and swayed

Past the old cloud lady

With her hair in a bun

 

As its dragonflies darted

Irridescent flowers

In staccato kisses

Across the river’s face

 

And its swallowtail danced

Eno
Eno

A delicate ballet

Alighting gently

To tickle the river’s arms

 

All the while

The sun smiling sweetly

Holding out its hand

As the river called me

…Its Child of the Land

 

HP

 

Leave a Reply

